Burning Crowns by Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber (promo)


Burning Crowns


Burning Crowns by Catherine Doyle & Katherine Webber 


Twin queens Rose & Wren survived the Battle for Anadawn and brought back magic to their kingdom. But danger lurks in Eana’s shadows.

Wren is troubled. Ever since she performed the blood spell on Prince Ansel, her magic has become unruly. Worse, the spell created a link between Wren and the very man she’s trying to forget: Icy King Alarik of Gevra. A curse is eating away at both of them. To fix it they must journey to the northern mountains—under the watchful guard of Captain Tor Iversen—to consult with the Healer on High.

Rose is haunted. Waking one night to find her undead ancestor Oonagh Starcrest by her bed, she receives a warning: surrender the throne—or face a war that will destroy Eana. With nowhere to turn and desperate to find a weapon to defeat Oonagh, Rose seeks help from Shen-Lo in the Sunkissed Kingdom, but what she finds there may break her heart.

As Oonagh threatens all Rose and Wren hold dear, it will take everything they have to save Eana–including a sacrifice they may not be prepared to make.

May 7th, 2024



author info



Doyle Catherine ap1 c 1


Catherine Doyle lives in the West of Ireland. She holds a BA in Psychology and an MA in Publishing. Her award-winning and bestselling work, which includes middle grade and young adult fiction, has been published in over 25 languages.

Her children’s fiction includes the STORM KEEPER trilogy, which is set on the magical island of Arranmore, where her grandparents grew up, THE MIRACLE ON EBENEZER STREET, a modern reimagining of A Christmas Carol, and THE LOST GIRL KING, a magical adventure inspired by Irish mythology and PIRATES OF DARKSEA, published in March 2024.


Her bestselling YA trilogy, which includes TWIN CROWNS and CURSED CROWNS, is co-authored with Katherine Webber. The final book, BURNING CROWNS, releases in April 2024.

Her next solo YA novel, an epic enemies-to-lovers fantasy, THE DAGGER & THE FLAME, publishes in September 2024.





webberkatherine ap1 c 1


Katherine Webber is originally from California but currently lives in London. She has also lived and worked in Hong Kong, Maui, and Atlanta.

She loves an adventure, whether it is found in a book or in real life.  Travel, books, and eating out are her favourite indulgences.

Her debut YA novel WING JONES/THE HEARTBEATS OF WING JONES is published by Walker Books in the UK and Penguin Random House/Delacorte in the US. Her next YA novel will be out in August 2018. Katherine also writes the young fiction series SAM WU IS NOT AFRAID as Katie Tsang with her husband Kevin Tsang. 

Katherine is represented by Claire Wilson at Rogers, Coleridge, and White.








Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top